Just An Introduction.

So, since this is my very first post i think it would be better if i just say something about myself. Well here we go. I am a 19-year-old  girl who is fresh out of high school and waiting to get to university. Which naturally i am excited about. I’ve only been on this earth for 19 years yeah, but in the past 6 years of my life, i have learnt a lot. some lessons were taught to me directly, but others, and i guess the most painful and excruciating ones were taught to me when i saw someone i love go through it. It was hard to watch. I cannot mention names for some personal reasons but i will use pseudonyms to describe or rather relate what i saw happening through the use of some characters. As I’ve said in my ‘About’, my blog is not going to be something that is organized. I prefer writing what is on my mind at that particular time rather than forcing myself to go in chronological order of events. And if you are a teenager who is also fresh out of high school or maybe you are a senior at this moment, you might understand as to how confused i am feeling with everything that is going on right now regarding education. Just some few months ago you were still in school maybe doing a big examination that would determine your future. Just some months ago you were made to decided on a career, something that you would do for the rest of your life maybe. All these decisions imposed on you and no space to breathe at all. If you are lucky, then you land your dream course or dream university too but if you are not lucky then you get stuck doing something you never chose in the first place or going to a place which you are not comfortable with, only because of some grade you got in an exam. It’s sad that the authorities do not look at the passion someone has for that particular course or job or anything rather they look at your grade. That is something heart breaking to me, i don’t know about you? speaking of me, right now i have clue at all what is going on in my life. I am just floating through the days as they go by with nothing to do because i am still waiting for the placements to be announced and a confirmation email to be received.  Sometimes i think of my future and get scared at the fact that i will be stuck at a place with a job i do not like at all. I find that really scary because i want to do something that i am passionate about. Yeah, it might sound cliché when i say this but i don’t want to wake up in the morning and think, “ugh, another day with the same old job” No. i want to wake up in the morning excited to get to work because i am doing something i love. Maybe some of you will understand what i mean and maybe others might treat this as just another teenager complaining. I will have to end this post here. See you next time.

Leave a Reply

